The Secret Gin Run @ Ye Olde Cock Tavern, London [from 9 March to 16 October]

The Secret Gin Run


421
9
Mar
 
- 16
Oct
12:00 - 21:00

 Facebook event page
Ye Olde Cock Tavern
22 Fleet St, Holborn, London, United Kingdom
Running. And gin. What else do you need?

https://secretlondonruns.com/gin-week

Join us for a group running tour to celebrate London's long-term thirst for gin.

Along a 10km guided running tour, you'll uncover London's thirsty history with our favourite tipple. Who were the first Londoners to taste the great stuff? How did London get sozzled 24/7 on gin in the 18th century? Why do we call it Dutch Courage and Mother's Ruin? And much more…

We'll play gin-themed games along the route and of course, some important re-hydration will be in order after all that hard work — thirst-quenching G&Ts at the finish line for every runner from a lovely gin palace in Central London.

Tickets are just £24 with earlybird and include:
— A top-rated running tour, all about gin!
— Small groups with great guides at set paces
— Finish-line G&T
— Bag drop.
We often sell out so make sure you get your tickets early: https://secretlondonruns.com/gin-week

Every tour has a guide pace, so you don't need to worry about running outside of your comfort zone:

Half walk / Half run
(Mixing up short intervals of running with walking — we'll get you to the finish line)
Sunday 10th March, 12pm
Saturday 13th April, 2.30pm
Sunday 12th May, 12pm
Wednesday 15th May, 6.30pm
Saturday 8th June, 2.30pm
Sunday 14th July, 12pm
Saturday 10th August, 2.30pm
Wednesday 14th August, 6.30pm
Sunday 8th September, 12pm
Saturday 12th October, 2.30pm

Steady:
(You usually run 10k in 65-75 minutes)
Saturday 9th March, 2.30pm
Wednesday 13th March, 6.30pm
Saturday 13th April, 12pm
Saturday 11th May, 12pm
Sunday 9th June, 12pm
Wednesday 12th June, 6.30pm
Saturday 13th July, 2.30pm
Sunday 11th August, 12pm
Saturday 7th September, 12pm
Wednesday 11th September, 6.30pm
Sunday 13th October, 12pm

Speedy
(Don't be put off by the name — this is the pace if you usually run 10k in under 65 minutes)
Saturday 9th March, 12pm
Sunday 14th April, 12pm
Wednesday 17th April, 6.30pm
Saturday 11th May, 2.30pm
Saturday 8th June, 12pm
Saturday 13th July, 12pm
Wednesday 17th July, 6.30pm
Saturday 10th August, 12pm
Saturday 7th September, 2.30pm
Saturday 12th October, 12pm
Wednesday 16th October, 6.30pm

British Sign Language Guide
Pace all inclusive, must be able to run 10k
Sunday 12th May, 12pm

Can't make the dates? Want to run at a different pace? Looking to arrange a social for your running club or office? Private tours are available all through the year, and are very cost-effective for larger groups. Just email [email protected] to arrange it!

Check out our reviews on TripAdvisor:
https://bit.ly/1X1Eqar

«We went on the gin run with Ian our guide last Saturday and had a great time! He was so friendly, knowledgeable, and we can't recommend it enough as a fun and different activity. We learnt lots about London and gin and have already raved about it to our friends. We'd definitely come on another running tour soon. Thank you!» Caron, West Sussex
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.
0
To event organizer

Information about this event was found on Facebook and automatically published unchanged through its API.

If you are an organizer of this event, you have the following possibilities:

Right now you can synchronize the information on the web-site with the information on the Facebook page (facebook.com/events/273806209962290/).

Do not want your event to be published on our website? Write us about this and we will remove it as soon as possible.

Still have questions? Any proposals?
Please, use the feedback form.

The most anticipated events in London :

UK’s Leaving Drinks
UK’s Leaving Drinks
London, United Kingdom
Chinese New Year in London
Chinese New Year in London
London, United Kingdom
UK’s Leaving Drinks
UK’s Leaving Drinks
London, United Kingdom
Booze Up For Wilson
Booze Up For Wilson
Jims House
Dinner at Jackies!
Dinner at Jackies!
The Goodmans House, Mill Hill, North London
Massive Attack | London
Massive Attack | London
O2 Arena London
UFC London 2019
UFC London 2019
The O2
Psychoanalysis and Feminism: Beauvoir, Irigaray, Kristeva, Butler
Psychoanalysis and Feminism: Beauvoir, Irigaray, Kristeva, Butler
20 Maresfield Gardens, London, NW3 5SX
Oxford vs Cambridge Boat Race 2019
Oxford vs Cambridge Boat Race 2019
Putney Bridge
Hospitality at Printworks London (Tickets now on sale!)
Hospitality at Printworks London (Tickets now on sale!)
Printworks London
The most popular events in your news feed!